HW due 9/22 –> Writing Contract

I have many goals that I want to strive to achieve this year, but the following three, I’ve decided, are the most important and vital to my growth as a Physics student.  My first goal, and most important, is to exponentially expand my knowledge of the Universe, and how it works, in a relaxed, stimulating environment where I remain focused.  My second goal is to challenge myself to be interested in every assignment that I do.  I think this will make my understanding of physics much more in-depth and aid in my focus mentioned above.  My third, and final goal, is to encourage myself to be wrong.  I’ve traditionally had difficulties with this final goal so, in a sense, it’s going to be the one I work the hardest to achieve.

I, Alexandra Joy Moulton, do hereby promise to follow the following statements as best I can in given circumstances:

1) I, Alexandra Moulton, vow to hold myself accountable for making science writing the way it is intended to be- informational and unemotional- by forgoing the use of personality in said writing.

2) I, Alexandra Moulton, vow to hold myself accountable for trying to be concise in my explanations (from here on out) by editing and not overexplaining.

3) I, Alexandra Moulton, vow to hold myself accountable for making sure I understand most concepts we learn that are applicable to science writing by attending tutorials and emailing Ken when I, Alexandra Moulton, have questions about a given assignment.

4) I, Alexandra Moulton, vow to hold myself accountable for not being pessimistic when I’m given an assignment that I’m not totally fond of, by putting a fake smile on my face, because my brain does not know it is not genuine.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

