HW due 05/05

I missed the animation in class the other day–so this was my first time watching it.  After seeing it, I ‘d have to say I was pretty shocked.  I had no idea that we only possess knowledge about 5 % of our universe.  It’s crazy that we don’t know about 75 % of it.  In fact, we don’t know more than that actually.  We know that this strange thing called “dark matter” exists and takes up 20 % of the universe… but noone has any idea what it is.  I guess I never realized before that I see us as possessing a ridiculously large amount of knowledge of what’s happening and what has happened in our universe… but in comparison to the big picture—it’s basically nothing.  I think I have this idea because we have so much more knowledge than ages before us.  But it’s still so limited. The animation also talked about how there is much exploration to do in the future.  It sort of reminded me of a comparison between this age and the original age of discovery where scientists were discovering Quantum Mechanics–except now we have to go the opposite way, learn more on the larger scale.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

